

# NQF Consensus Standards Approval Committee Measure Evaluation Web Meeting

July 28, 2020 10:00 am – 3:00 pm ET July 29, 2020 9:00 am – 11:45 am ET

#### **Participant Instructions**

NATIONAL

improvements together

QUALITY FORUM Driving measurable health

Follow the instructions below 15 minutes prior to the scheduled start time.

- 1. For audio, dial 1-800-768-2983 and enter access code 5599516.
- To view the presentation, direct your web browser to the following URL: <u>https://core.callinfo.com/callme/?ap=8007682983&ac=5599516&role=p&mode=ad</u>.
- 3. Enter your name and click "Join Web Meeting" at the bottom of the page.

#### **Meeting Objectives**

• Review 29 candidate measures from the Fall 2019 cycle and come to a consensus on endorsement decisions.

## **Meeting Structure**

Discussion for each topic area will follow this structure:

- Overview of topic area and the Committee's deliberations on the measures submitted for endorsement consideration
- CSAC discussion
- CSAC vote on endorsement

## Day 1: July 28, 2020

10:00 am	Welcome and Review of Meeting Objectives
	Thomas Kottke, MD, MSPH, CSAC Chair
	Melissa Danforth, CSAC Vice-Chair
	Shantanu Agrawal, MD, MPhil, NQF President and CEO
	Sheri Winsper, RN, MSN, MSHA, NQF Senior Vice President
	Apryl Clark, MSHA, NQF Chief of Staff
10:15 am	Disclosures of Interest and Overview of Measures
	Apryl Clark, MSHA, NQF Chief of Staff
10:30 am	CSAC Discussion and Vote: Neurology Fall 2019 Measure Review Cycle
	David Knowlton, MA, Committee Co-Chair
	David Tirschwell, MD, MSc, Committee Co-Chair
	Matthew Pickering, PharmD, NQF Senior Director

#### PAGE 2

03:00 pm	Adjourn
02:45 pm	Opportunity for Member and Public Comments
02:15 pm	<b>CSAC Discussion and Vote: Primary Care and Chronic Illness Fall 2019 Measure Review</b> <b>Cycle</b> Dale Bratzler, DO, MPH, Committee Co-Chair Adam Thompson, BA, Committee Co-Chair Samuel Stolpe, PharmD, MPH, NQF Senior Director
02:00 pm	<b>CSAC Discussion and Vote: Patient Experience and Function Fall 2019 Measure Review</b> <b>Cycle</b> <i>Gerri Lamb, RN, PhD, Committee Co-Chair</i> <i>Christopher Stille, MD, MPH, FAAP, Committee Co-Chair</i> <i>Samuel Stolpe, PharmD, MPH, NQF Senior Director</i>
01:00 pm	<b>CSAC Discussion and Vote: Cancer Fall 2019 Measure Review Cycle</b> Karen Fields, MD, Committee Co-Chair Shelley Fuld Nasso, MPP, Committee Co-Chair Nicole Williams, MPH, NQF Director
12:30 pm	Lunch Break
12:15 pm	Opportunity for Member and Public Comment
12:00 pm	<b>CSAC Discussion and Vote: Surgery Fall 2019 Measure Review Cycle</b> William Gunnar, MD, JD, Committee Chair Amy Moyer, MS, PMP, NQF Director
11:30 am	<b>CSAC Discussion and Vote: Behavioral Health and Substance Use Fall 2019 Measure Review Cycle</b> Peter Briss, MD, MPH, Committee Co-Chair Harold Pincus, MD, Committee Co-Chair Samuel Stolpe, PharmD, MPH, NQF Senior Director
11:00 am	<b>CSAC Discussion and Vote: Prevention and Population Health Fall 2019 Measure</b> <b>Review Cycle</b> Thomas McInerny, MD, Committee Co-Chair Amir Qaseem, MD, PhD, MHA, Committee Co-Chair Nicole Williams, MPH, NQF Director

## Day 2: July 29, 2020

09:00 am Welcoming Remarks and Recap of Day 1 Thomas Kottke, MD, MSPH, CSAC Chair Melissa Danforth, CSAC Vice-Chair Shantanu Agrawal, MD, MPhil, NQF President and CEO Sheri Winsper, RN, MSN, MSHA, NQF Senior Vice President Apryl Clark, MSHA, NQF Chief of Staff

#### PAGE 3

09:15 am	<b>CSAC Discussion and Vote: Cardiovascular Fall 2019 Measure Review Cycle</b> Mary George, MD, MSPH, FACS, FAHA, Committee Co-Chair Thomas Kottke, MD, MSPH, Committee Co-Chair Amy Moyer, MS, PMP, NQF Director
10:15 am	Break
10:30 am	CSAC Discussion and Vote: Geriatrics and Palliative Care Fall 2019 Measure Review Cycle R. Sean Morrison, MD, Committee Co-Chair Deborah Waldrop, PhD, LMSW, ACSW, Committee Co-Chair Kathryn Goodwin, MS, NQF Director
10:45 am	<b>CSAC Discussion and Vote: Patient Safety Fall 2019 Measure Review Cycle</b> Edward Septimus, MD, Committee Co-Chair Iona Thraen, PhD, ACSW, Committee Co-Chair Matthew Pickering, PharmD, NQF Senior Director
11:30 am	Opportunity for Member and Public Comments
11:45 am	Adjourn